Campus Administration    |      University of Asia Pacific

 

All Admin Personnel

|

 

 

 

 

 

 

Chancellor

Md. Abdul Hamid
Hon'ble President of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh

  •  

Vice Chancellor

Prof. Dr. Jamilur Reza Choudhury

B.Sc. (Engg.), Civil (BUET), M.Sc. (Engg.) (Advanced Structural Engineering), Ph.D. (University of Southampton), Doctor of Engineering (Honoris Causa) Manchester University, UK. Fellow, Bangladesh Computer Society, Fellow, Bangladesh Academy of Sciences. Fellow,  Institution of Engineers (Bangladesh)
Email: vc@uap-bd.edu

Pro Vice Chancellor

Prof. Dr. M. R. Kabir 

Ph.D, Catholic University of Leuven, Belgium, M.Sc. Engg. Post Graduate Diploma, B.Sc. Engg. (Civil)
Fellow, IEB; Fellow, BCS; Fellow, BES 
Email: mkabir@uap-bd.edu

Treasurer

Air Commodore Ishfaq Ilahi Choudhury , ndc, psc (Retd.)

Email: treasurer@uap-bd.edu

Registrar in Charge

Air Commodore Ishfaq Ilahi Choudhury (Retd.)
 
Email: registrar@uap-bd.edu

  •  

Deputy Registrar

Dr. Md. Mostafizur Rahman

Ph.D. (Social Psychology), R.U. 
M.Sc. (Psychology), R.U.B.Sc. (Hons.)
Email: deputyregistrar@uap-bd.edu

  •  

PS to Vice-Chancellor

Md. Obidur Rahman Mia

B. A. (Hon's), M. A. NU. 
Email: pstovc@uap-bd.edu

Campus Super

Muhammad Shahjahan

Email: mshahjahan@uap-bd.edu

  •  

Asst. Administrative Officer

Md. Mushfiqur Rahman

Email: m.mr@uap-bd.edu

 

 

 

Human Resource Section

  •  

Assistant Director, HR

Mahammad Ferdaus

MBA in MKT, PGD in HRM
Email: ad.hr@uap-bd.edu

  •  

Sr. Administrative Officer

Muhammad Taneem Jubair

Email: taneem@uap-bd.edu

  •  

Sr. Administrative Officer

Afsana Binte Bari

Email: afsana2014@uap-bd.edu

 

 

 

Finance and Accounts Office

  •  

Deputy Director

Sabbir Ahmmed Farazi
CMA ( ICMA Australia), MBA (Finance), M. Com, B. Com (Hons.)
Income Tax Practitioner (ITP), NBR
Member, Bangladesh VAT Professionals Forum

Email: dd.finance@uap-bd.edu

  •  

Finance & Accounts Officer

Mohammed Yousuf

Email: yousuf@uap-bd.edu

  •  

Finance & Accounts Officer

Rakibul Haque

Email: rubel@uap-bd.edu

  •  

Assistant Accounts Officer

Md. Aminul Haque Reaze

Email: reaze@uap-bd.edu

  •  

Assistant Accounts Officer

Al Sukran

Email: alsukran@uap-bd.edu

 

 

 

Pulic Relation Department

  •  

Public Relations Officer

Bachchu Shekh 
MPhil in International Relations (ongoing), Jahangirnagar University 
MSS & BSS in Govt. and Politics, Jahangirnagar University 
Email: prd@uap-bd.edu || shekh@uap-bd.edu

 

 

 

Directorate of Students' Welfare

  •  

Director

Air Commodore Ishfaq Ilahi Choudhury (Retd.)

Email: dsw@uap-bd.edu

  •  

Assistant Director

Md. Tarek Khan 

BSS (Hons), MSS (DU) 
Email: ad.dsw@uap-bd.edu

  •  

Socio Counselor

Farjana Yasmin
Email: sociocounselor@uap-bd.edu

  •  

Assistant Administrative Officer

Akhtarun Yesmin
Email: aao.dsw@uap-bd.edu

 

 

 

Examination Section

  •  

Deputy Controller of Examinations

Mohammad Zahirul Islam

M. Sc ( Karlsruhe University,Germany), M.Sc (JU), B.Sc (Hons)
Email: zahirul.islam@uap-bd.edu , examctrl@uap-bd.edu

  •  

Assistant Controller of Examinations

Kabita Rani Paul

Email: kabita@uap-bd.edu

  •  

Administrative Officer

Shammi Akhter

Email: shammi.akhter@uap-bd.edu

  •  

Administrative Officer

Jakir Hossan

Email: jakir@uap-bd.edu

 

   

Purchase and Procurement Section

  •  

Deputy Director incharge

Dr. Md. Mostafizur Rahman

Ph.D. (Social Psychology), R.U. ,
M.Sc. (Psychology), R.U.B.Sc. (Hons.),
Email: deputydirector-pp@uap-bd.edu

  •  

Purchase & Procurement Officer

Muhammad Riazul Hoque 
Email: riaz@uap-bd.edu

  •  

Purchase & Procurement Officer

Mosleh Uddin 
Email: muddin@uap-bd.edu

 

 

 

IT Section

  •  

IT Manager

Md. Ataur Rahman Pramanik 

B.Sc. in CSE, MBA in MIS 
Email: itmanager@uap-bd.edu

  •  

Web Administrator

Md Abdul Latif 
Email: web.admin@uap-bd.edu

  •  

Network Engineer

Emam Hossain
Email: emamhossain@uap-bd.edu

  •  

Network Engineer

Md. Rasel Mia
Email: rasel.mia@uap-bd.edu

  •  

Assistant IT Officer, BMS

Md. Juwel Rana
Email: juwel.rana@uap-bd.edu

 

 

 

Office of the Proctor

  •  

Proctor

Ziaul Islam
Associate Professor, Department of Architecture 

  •  

Assistant Proctor

Imroz Mahmud 
Assistant Prof. Business Administration 

  •  

Assistant Proctor

Dr. Md. Jihad Miah 
Assistant Prof. Civil Engineering 

  •  

Assistant Proctor

Dr. Md. Rajibul Islam 
Assistant Prof. Computer Science & Engineering 

  •  

Assistant Proctor

M Abdul Al Amin
Assistant Prof. Electrical & Electronics Engineering 

  •  

Assistant Proctor

Md. Abdur Rahim 
Assistant Prof. Law & Human Rights 

  •  

Assistant Proctor

Mohammad Shahriar 
Associate Prof. Pharmacy 

 

   

Central Library

  •  

Deputy Librarian

 

Sajia Sultana
MPhil.; M.A & B.A (Hons.), University of Dhaka 
Email: sajiasultana@uap-bd.edu

 

   

Admission Office

  •  

Admission Officer

Rabeya Khandoker

Email: rabeyakhandoker@uap-bd.edu

  •  

Assistant Administrative Officer

Kamol Kanti Barua

Email: kamol@uap-bd.edu

  •  

Assistant Administrative Officer

Rebeka Sultana

Email: rebeka@uap-bd.edu

 

 

 

Medical Center

  •  

Medical Officer

Dr. Md. Naimul Hakim Khan 
MBBS 
Email: naim@uap-bd.edu

  •  

Medical Officer

Dr. Jahan Ara Akter
MBBS 
Email: dr.jahan@uap-bd.edu

 

 

 

Engineering Office

  •  

In-charge

Muhtadin Iqbal
Assistant Professor, Department of Architecture
Email: engineer@uap-bd.edu

 

  •  
   

Deans

 

Professor Dr M. R. Kabir
Dean, School of Engineering 

Professor Dr Abu Sayeed Mostaque Ahmed 
Dean, School of Environmental Sciences and Design

 

 

 

 

Head of the Departments

 

Professor Dr Abu Sayeed Mostaque Ahmed 
Head, Department of Architecture


Professor Dr Md. Sultan Mahmud
Head, Department of Basic Sciences & Humanities


Professor Dr Mohammed Tareque Aziz
Head, Department of Business Administration


Professor Dr Farzana Rahman
Head, Departmetn of Civil Engineering


Professor Dr Bilkis Jamal Ferdosi
Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering


Professor Dr Tapan Kumar Chakrborty
Head, Department of Electrical & Electronic Engineering


Ms. Arjumand Ara
Head, Department of English


Mr. Md. Asaduzzaman
Head, Department of Law & Human Rights


Professor Dr Swarnili Islam Khandaker
Head, Department of Pharmacy

  •