Institutional Quality Assurance Cell

 

UAP is one of the contract signatories of HEQEP (Higher Education Quality Enhancement Project), an initiative of the University Grants Commission (UGC) in a quest of excellence in the tertiary education of Bangladesh in conjunction with World Bank. With a view to further institutionalizing quality culture, UAP has started its institutional quality assurance cell (IQAC) with the support from UGC and the World Bank. IQAC, in its bid to establish quality culture and to come up with an improved academic plan to ensure systematic and intended goal-based curriculum delivery, has been putting efforts by conducting and arranging series of workshops and seminars through Self-Assessment Committee (SAC) of each department of UAP.

A separate Quality Assurance Committee (QAC), headed by the Vice-chancellor as Chairperson and comprised of distinguished and dedicated members of UAP, is actively engaged in enhancing and ensuring academic quality at UAP.

 

Institutional Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) Contact Info

IQAC address

74/A, Green Road , Dhaka - 1215, Bangladesh
PABX:+8802-58157091-4, FAX:+8802-58157097

Contact IQAC key persons

Mr. G. R. Ahmed Jamal
Director, IQAC, UAP
ahmed.eee @uap-bd.edu
Send Email

Dr. Mahbubul Haque
Former Director, IQAC UAP
mahbubuap@uap-bd.edu
Send Email

 

Overview & Contact

1
Prof. Dr. Jamilur Reza Choudhury
Vice Chancellor – Chairperson
vc@uap-bd.edu

2
Prof. Dr. M. R. Kabir
Pro-Vice Chancellor, Dean, School of Engineering - Member
mkabir@uap-bd.edu

3
Dr. M. Alauddin, Member
Board of Trustees, UAP – Member
alauddin@uap-bd.edu

4
Air Commodore Ishfaq Ilahi Choudhury (Retd.)
Treasurer– Member
treasurer@uap-bd.edu

5
Dr. Mahbubul Haque
Director, IQAC, HEQEP, UAP- Member
mahbubuap@uap-bd.edu

6
Prof. Dr. Abu Syeed M. Ahmed
Dean, School of Environmental Sciences & Design – Member
sayeed@uap-bd.edu

7
Prof. Dr. Tapan Kumar Chakraborty
Director, IEERD, UAP- Member
tkc@uap-bd.edu

8
Dr. Shahera Hossain
Director, CISP, UAP- Member
shaherahossain@uap-bd.edu

9
Dr. Sarah Tahsin Noor Kakoli
Director, CRTTC, UAP- Member
sarah@uap-bd.edu

10
Prof. Dr. Iftekhar Anam
Department of Civil Engineering - Member
iftekhar@uap-bd.edu

11
Prof. Dr. Mohiuddin Ahmed Bhuiyan
Department of Pharmacy – Member
mohiuddin@uap-bd.edu

12
Mr. Sarwar R Chowdhury
Registrar, UAP - Member
registrar@uap-bd.edu

13
Mr. G. R. Ahmed Jamal
Additional Director, IQAC UAP – Member Secretary
ahmed.eee @uap-bd.edu

 

QAC Committee

(Scroll to see list of all departments)

SAC of Department of Architecture

Mr. Nawshad Ehsanul Haque
Assistant Professor, Department of Architecture
Head, SAC
naushad@uap-bd.edu

Mr. Md. Masrur Mamun Hossain
Assistant Professor, Department of Architecture
Member, SAC
masrur@uap-bd.edu

Ms. Zareen Habiba Islam
Assistant Professor, Department of Architecture
Member, SAC
zareen@uap-bd.edu

SAC of Department of Business Administration

Ms. Afia Muktadir
Associate Professor, Department of Business Administration
Head, SAC
afia@uap-bd.edu

Mr. Mahmud Rahman
Assistant Professor, Department of Business Administration
Member, SAC
mahmudais9104@gamil.com

Ms. Sisili Rahman
Lecturer, Department of Business Administration
Member, SAC
sisili.rahman@uap-bd.edu

SAC of Department of Civil Engineering

Dr. Sarah Tahsin Noor Kakoli
Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Head, SAC
sara@uap-bd.edu

Dr. Md. Mahmudul Hasan
Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Member, SAC
drhasan@uap-bd.edu

Mr. Ariful Hasnat
Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Member, SAC
hasnat@uap-bd.edu

SAC of Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Dr. Md. Rashedul Islam
Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Head, SAC
rashed.cse@uap-bd.edu

Dr. Nasima Begum
Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Member, SAC
nasima.cse@uap-bd.edu

Abdul Kawsar Tushar
Lecturer, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Member, SAC
tushar.kawsar@uap-bd.edu

SAC of Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Mr. Golam Rasul Ahmed Jamal
Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Head, SAC
ahmed.eee@uap-bd.edu

A.H.M Zadidul Karim
Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Member, SAC
zadid@uap-bd.edu

Dr. Tasnia Hossain
Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Member, SAC
tasnia@uap-bd.edu

SAC of Department of English

Ms. Arjumand Ara
Assistant Professor, Department of English
Head, SAC
arjumand@uap-bd.edu

 

SAC of Department of Law and Human Rights

Ms. Nazia Wahab

Assistant Professor,
Department of Law and Human Rights
Head, SAC
nazia@uap-bd.edu

Mr. Md. Lokman Hussain
Lecturer, Department of Law and Human Rights
Member, SAC

Ms. Preeti Kana Sikder
Lecturer, Department of Law and Human Rights
Member, SAC
preeti@uap-bd.edu

SAC of Department of Pharmacy

Ms. Irin Dewan
Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacy
Head, SAC
irin_d@uap-bd.edu

Mr. Hamiduzzaman
Lecturer, Department of Pharmacy
Member, SAC
hamiduzzaman@uap-bd.edu

Mr. Abu Sufian
Lecturer, Department of Pharmacy
Member, SAC
sufianma@uap-bd.edu

 

SAC Committee