Directorate of Students' Welfare (DSW) serves as a unifying force in the campus life of all members of UAP - students, faculty, staff and alumni. It is responsible for arranging co-curricular and extracurricular activities regularly for the university. The DSW funds and monitors some clubs which are interdepartmental. These are considered central clubs which may have links with other departmental clubs.

Central Clubs are supervised by advisors, who are faculty members of UAP and take keen interest in club activities. The clubs in general give opportunities to students to hone their organizational, management and leadership skills. Often the club activities go beyond UAP premise to broader public realm to give students chances to intermingle with society and hence become part of a larger whole.

Central Club Overview

Entrepreneurship and Career Development Club    
Advisor: Sisili Rahman, Lecturer (DBA)    
Contact: 01680916294    
Email: sisili.rahman@uap-bd.edu

English Language Club    
Advisor: Afroza Aziz Suchana, Assistant Professor (English)
Contact: 01727673989
Email: 

Cultural Club
Advisor: Layeqa Bashir, Assistant Professor (BSH)
Contact: 01715909843
Email: layeqa@uap-bd.edu  

Football Club
Advisor: Md. Saleh Akram, Lecturer (LHR)
Contact: 01712339568
Email: akram@uap-bd.edu

Cricket Club
Advisor: A.H.M. Zadidul Karim, Associate Professor (EEE)
Contact: 01716019394
Email: zadid@uap-bd.edu

Drama Club
Advisor: Rumman Mowla Chowdhury, Assistant Professor (CE)
Contact: 01715724472
Email: 

Debating and Public Speaking Club
Advisor: Jahir Ibna Rafiq- Public Speaking , Assistant Prof. (CSE)
Contact: 01987860616 
Email: jahir@uap-bd.edu  

Advisor: Alida Binte Saqi-Debate, Lecturer (LHR)
Contact: 01791318082 
Email: saqi.alida@uap-bd.edu

Social Awareness Club
Advisor: Mahjabeen Gazi, Assistant Professor (Pharmacy)
Contact: 01710326152
Email: mahjabeen15@uap-bd.edu

Literary Club
Advisor: Srijon Barua, Lecturer (Architecture)
Contact: 01671637402
Email: srijon.barua@uap-bd.edu

Basketball Club
Advisor: Md. Masrur Mamun  Hossain, Assistant Professor (Architecture) 
Contact: 01819297321
Email: masrur@uap-bd.edu

Indoor Games Club
Advisor: Saimun Rahman Prattay, Lecturer (English)
Contact: 01817025205
Email: prattay@uap-bd.edu

Film Club    
Advisor: Abdullah Al Farabi, Lecturer (CE)
Contact: 01521253558
Email: 

Photography Club
Advisor: S.M. Ehsan Ul Haque, Lecturer (Architecture)    
Contact: 
Email: 

History and Heritage Club
Advisor: A.S.M. Mohsin, Assistant Professor (BSH)    
Contact: 01816295731
Email: mohsinsayem@gmail.com

YES Group, UAP
Advisor: Ipshitt Tarafdar, AD, BoT (BOT Office)
Contact: 01707007666
Email: tarafdar@uap-bd.edu
 

List of Central Clubs